ATLANTA #49

2015-2016 Atlanta Board

OFFICER

NAME & FIRM

EMAIL ADDRESS

President

Erica Jean Baptiste
erica.jean-baptiste@spectracf.com
 

Shaw Contract Flooring Services, Inc.

 

Vice President

Brett Henderson

brice2@ur.com
 

United Rentals

 

Secretary

Aimee Deeds

adeeds@ur.com

 

United Rentals

 

Immediate Past President

Sophia Ruffin

sruffing@juneaucc.com

 

Juneau Construction Company

 

Treasurer

Valencia McDaniel
vmcdaniel@integral-online.com
 

The Integral Group

 

Director

Lynn Logan

lynnloganearthlink.net

 

Chasm Architecture, LLC

 

Director

Jerolyn Ferrari

Jerolyn.Ferrari@FultonCountyGa.gov
 

Office of the Fulton County Attorney

 

Director

Lana Frye

lana.frye@iecatlantaga.org

 

Independent Electrical Contractors, Inc.

 
Director Brie Sullinger bsullinger@ur.com
  United Rentals  
Director Angela Brown angela@angelabrown.com
  Angela R. Brown Restoration and Construction, LLC  

 

When describing this group of women, Alice Ashley said, "We were women with electricity in our veins, cement dust on our shoes, sawdust on our minds … busy, busy, busy, filthy things. " In the first year of its existence, Women in Construction raised over $2,700 to donate to the Foundation for Visually Handicapped Children. They wanted to branch out beyond Fort Worth in search of other women to join the organization, but they discovered the charter was not adequate and did not have the powers to organize other chapters. Women in Construction of Fort Worth amended their charter to incorporate other chapters in Texas and throughout the nation. In doing so, on May 17, 1955, they became The National Association of Women in Construction. The Atlanta chapter was chartered in 1961, with Lettie Nixon installed as our Charter President. We are now approaching our 55th Year! NAWIC BUILDS!